|  Shopping Cart  |  Join Enews   search
     submit
Performance Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:


Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Isango Ensemble Repertory

Mozart's
The Magic Flute - Impempe Yomlingo
Lansburgh Theatre
September 13–21, 2014

An adaption of Mozart’s opera, The Magic Flute – Impempe Yomlingo performs the play’s score on marimbas, drums and South African percussion, and reinterprets the story in contemporary South Africa through the unique perspective of its townships. This Olivier Award-winner for Best Musical Revival has thrilled audiences in London, Dublin, South Africa, Tokyo and Singapore, and received the Globes de Cristal for Best Opera Production following a sold-out season at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris.

Fri 9/12/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Sun 9/14/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Tue 9/16/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Thu 9/18/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Fri 9/19/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Sat 9/20/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Sun 9/21/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble
Sun 9/21/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre Magic Flute, Isango Ensemble


Venus & Adonis,Isango Ensemble
Isango Ensemble Repertory

Shakespeare's
Venus and Adonis
Lansburgh Theatre
September 12-17, 2014

Venus and Adonis, Shakespeare’s epic poem of love and seduction, is reborn with this adaption that takes the heart of the original work and reimagines it as only this South African troupe can. Venus, Goddess of love, finds herself enchanted by the power of beauty in the form of Adonis, after her rebellious son, Cupid, wounds her. Performed in three African languages and in English, the play transcends borders with carnival-like theatricality, music and dance.

Sat 9/13/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Venus & Adonis,Isango Ensemble
Sat 9/13/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Venus & Adonis,Isango Ensemble
Wed 9/17/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre Venus & Adonis,Isango (D)
Sat 9/20/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre Venus & Adonis,Isango Ensemble



Mon 9/22/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Medea - NT Live



Mon 10/13/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Street Car Named Desire - NTL


As You Like It
A wise fool and a melancholy malcontent, carnal vows and a cross-dressed gal, a magical forest, a wintry court and...Greco-Roman wrestling? All the world’s a stage in As You Like It, one of Shakespeare’s fullest comedies, where poetry, mistaken identities and true love lost and found abound.
/
Tue 10/28/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Wed 10/29/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Thu 10/30/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Fri 10/31/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/1/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/1/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/2/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Wed 11/5/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Thu 11/6/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Fri 11/7/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/8/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/8/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/9/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Tue 11/11/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Wed 11/12/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Thu 11/13/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Fri 11/14/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/15/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/15/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/16/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Tue 11/18/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Thu 11/20/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Fri 11/21/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/22/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/22/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/23/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/23/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Tue 11/25/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Wed 11/26/14 12:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Wed 11/26/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Fri 11/28/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/29/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 11/29/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/30/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 11/30/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Tue 12/2/14 7:30PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Thu 12/4/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 12/6/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sat 12/6/14 8:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It
Sun 12/7/14 2:00PM Lansburgh Theatre As You Like It



Fri 10/31/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Frankenstein


Tempest
Trickery and magic, romance and revenge set the stage for one of Shakespeare’s late masterpieces, The Tempest, in which sprites, goddesses and fools hold court.
Tue 12/2/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Wed 12/3/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Thu 12/4/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Fri 12/5/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/6/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/6/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sun 12/7/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Wed 12/10/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Thu 12/11/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Fri 12/12/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/13/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/13/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sun 12/14/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sun 12/14/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Tue 12/16/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Wed 12/17/14 12:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Wed 12/17/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Thu 12/18/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Fri 12/19/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/20/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/20/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sun 12/21/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Tue 12/23/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Tue 12/23/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Fri 12/26/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/27/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sat 12/27/14 8:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sun 12/28/14 2:00PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Sun 12/28/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Mon 12/29/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Tue 12/30/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest
Wed 12/31/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Tempest



Mon 12/22/14 7:30PM Sidney Harman Hall Skylight - NTL